Design Futures – Research Concluded

I now feel that I am at the point in research where I am able to now move onto the development stage. I have come to the conclusion of what type of materials and specific focuses within the themes that I want to adapt and expand on.

Theme: Automobiles in Motion
Elements: Line, Form, Shape
Method: Wire cutting, Printing, drawing

Theme: People and Culture
Elements: Shape, form, line, space
Method: Riso Printing, Screen printing

 Theme: Cafes and Smells
Elements: Colour, texture, marks
Method: Different variations of oil based chemicals, food colouring, ink 

Theme: Sounds of the Streets
Elements: Line, colour, shape, texture
Method: 3D artwork, Photoshop 

Theme: Museums and Galleries
Elements: Line, shape form, texture
Method:

 Theme: Nature within the Day
Elements: Line, Architecture
Method: Riso printing, Screen Printing

Theme: Lights at night
Elements: Space, Colour, Shape, Line
Method: Photography

Although these have been researched and in the first stages of development I may decide to change my ideas as nothing is final, and I may find that going through the development stages some of these things are not aesthetically pleasing or functional.

Leave a comment